DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 868 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Excellent service from knowledgable staff."
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good quality and prompt delivery. I needed a violin book which I couldn't find anywhere. DS Music had it and in good condition."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, enjoying the two books that bought."
Posted 2 days ago
"Fast, friendly, knowledgeable and reliable service"
Posted 4 days ago
"Helpful, cheerful, efficient. What more can you ask of a music shop - or any shop, really."
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick and helpful response to my order"
Posted 1 week ago
"Verry helpfull"
Posted 1 month ago
"MMVC always have great service from DS Music and are happy to recommend them for all your music needs."
Posted 1 month ago
"Wonderful, as always."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was really impressed with DS Music. I found you through Google and Harry (Potter I believe) was incredibly helpful. Top job. Alastair."
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing good job"
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast and efficient."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent advice and a great product at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this business."
Posted 2 months ago
"A great stock of sheet music, tempting instruments and knowledgable staff. That’s a great combination and I’m happy DS Music is there."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient service. Knowledgable team and very helpful."
Posted 3 months ago
"Item as expected, but arrived late."
Posted 3 months ago
"The purchasing of the product (Sibelius) was okay but wasn't user friendly. To those buying this product for the first time and not overly computer literate aspects of the purchase would have been confusing. The after sales help was mixed with one of the customer care team being decidedly stroppy and treating me as though I were an idiot. Having bought the product all those we spoke to had a 'you've bought it now, and you are no longer our responsibility' sort of attitude. It seemed they didn't really know their product or how it would behave. I have rated 3 stars as I am familiar with the software and computer literate, had I not been so, I may have rated them lower."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good shop. Good service. I always use them."
Posted 4 months ago
"I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out. Very helpful"
Posted 4 months ago
"I have purchased several items from DS music and found them of high quality. The staff are both knowledgeable and obliging."
Posted 4 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 868 reviews