DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 848 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Software and codes delivered as expected."
Posted 5 days ago
"Good local source of sheet music. Very helpful staff."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent and pleasant service as always."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful."
Posted 2 months ago
"This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there."
Posted 2 months ago
"Arrived promptly. All good."
Posted 2 months ago
"Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered music score over the phone, deposit taken from card 50% purchase price, collected a few days later. Good service, notification by phone score had arrived."
Posted 2 months ago
"DS Music are a pleasure to deal with. Their staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and are in touch with their customers' needs."
Posted 2 months ago
"DS Music is a fantastic music shop and school. The management staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shop has a great range of products and are able to obtain even more than what they stock on the shelves. Just ask a member of staff 10/10"
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely swift response to my query."
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb service, highly recommend buying from DS Music. Many thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
"DS Music is an invaluable resource to me as an educationalist. Staff are knowledgeable with music degrees as a background and extensive active involvement in music....performance, composition, concert organisation and so on. The business developer is thinking of new ways to engage and help clients. The product manager is able to research and find material/ music and find competitively priced editions. I would be lost without the services DS provide....it is all inclusive of instrumental purchase, hire and repairs.....CD and musical technology providers....even a music school attached to support the town."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered Sibelius software on line. Not only did it arrive within 2 days but they also sent me a link to sign up for free while I was waiting! Product is excellent, comes in 3 levels of complexity & price to suit all needs."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good customer service"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good service . . and very speedy delivery of my Sibelius package 📦"
Posted 3 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 848 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support