DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 809 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
"Went in to look at a couple of music books that caught my eye..... came out with 4 books, and a 12 string guitar! Lovely young lady served me, I wasn't hassled and enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The chap there was also very helpful and friendly. I will certainly buy from this establishment again (despite knowing I could have save £30 buying on line!) as the support was excellent. I felt valued :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Delivered the product on time as promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great stock and good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"D S Music are great music suppliers. If its not in stock, its never too much trouble to order it and they will always search for new music or availability. Great customer service, always."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Harry is a very pleasant and helpful person.He explained the options available for my grandson's first electric guitar,which I have purchased for his 9th. birthday.We returned to DS Music,having bought his acoustic guitar there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order arrived on time and was well packaged. Would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A well-stocked shop with knowledgable and pleasant staff. An important resource for my teaching."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was searching for a pair of Senheisser earphones which the manufacturers appear to have stopped making. I was struggling to find them anywhere, but a google search brought up DS Music where I discovered that they had 2 pairs left so I snapped up both and had them days later. Quick and easy transaction with free delivery on my order. I'd never used them before but will certainly keep them in mind in the future and recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All worked as planned, no problems. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very good selection of sheet music available. The shop is well laid out and it is easy to locate the material you are looking for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was most impressed with DS response to my request. I will use DS again as needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent product, excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"DS Music's service was very good. I already have had Sibelius 7 for the past 9 years which has proved very easy to operate. I thought the copy of Student 6 might be more up to date but sadly this was not the case and whilst I have downloaded the software successfully, I have advised AVID that I will not actually be using it. My fault entirely!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service and product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very intelligent and thorough advice and guidance in my purchase and installation of complex music software. One of the best things is that it didn't take very long to get through to them on the phone the multiple times I rang them, even though they are a busy company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Only recently started learning to play the guitar. I was looking for advice as to which guitar would suit my needs, taking the advice given has proved to very good and I am well happy with the guitar I bought."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good communication and sorted out my purchase delay which was nothing to do with DS Music. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They were able to order the music I needed and they informed me when the music was ready for collection. The person I dealt with we very helpful and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and knowledge"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 809 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This