DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 854 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Very efficient service. Knowledgable team and very helpful."
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Item as expected, but arrived late."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The purchasing of the product (Sibelius) was okay but wasn't user friendly. To those buying this product for the first time and not overly computer literate aspects of the purchase would have been confusing. The after sales help was mixed with one of the customer care team being decidedly stroppy and treating me as though I were an idiot. Having bought the product all those we spoke to had a 'you've bought it now, and you are no longer our responsibility' sort of attitude. It seemed they didn't really know their product or how it would behave. I have rated 3 stars as I am familiar with the software and computer literate, had I not been so, I may have rated them lower."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good shop. Good service. I always use them."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out. Very helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have purchased several items from DS music and found them of high quality. The staff are both knowledgeable and obliging."
Posted 1 month ago
"DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent."
Posted 1 month ago
"Software and codes delivered as expected."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good local source of sheet music. Very helpful staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent and pleasant service as always."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful."
Posted 3 months ago
"This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there."
Posted 4 months ago
"Arrived promptly. All good."
Posted 4 months ago
"Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected."
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered music score over the phone, deposit taken from card 50% purchase price, collected a few days later. Good service, notification by phone score had arrived."
Posted 4 months ago
"DS Music are a pleasure to deal with. Their staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and are in touch with their customers' needs."
Posted 4 months ago
"DS Music is a fantastic music shop and school. The management staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shop has a great range of products and are able to obtain even more than what they stock on the shelves. Just ask a member of staff 10/10"
Posted 4 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 854 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support