DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 854 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"great customer service haven't got a bad thing to say"
Posted 8 months ago
"A most helpful business sourcing music of all types and levels efficiently and economically. Staff are always delightful in their manner and thorough in their service. A real asset to have a music shop owned by music enthusiasts who have music degrees and are active musicians. It is invaluable to be able to see the music about to be purchased."
Posted 8 months ago
"Got what I wanted with out any fuss."
Posted 8 months ago
"I was having a particularly frustrating time moving Sibelius software between computers. The DS salesman was very kind, curteous and understanding. It did cost money but in spite of this, it did solve my problem."
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service"
Posted 8 months ago
"Went in to look at a couple of music books that caught my eye..... came out with 4 books, and a 12 string guitar! Lovely young lady served me, I wasn't hassled and enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The chap there was also very helpful and friendly. I will certainly buy from this establishment again (despite knowing I could have save £30 buying on line!) as the support was excellent. I felt valued :-)"
Posted 9 months ago
"Delivered the product on time as promised"
Posted 9 months ago
"Great stock and good service."
Posted 9 months ago
"D S Music are great music suppliers. If its not in stock, its never too much trouble to order it and they will always search for new music or availability. Great customer service, always."
Posted 9 months ago
"Harry is a very pleasant and helpful person.He explained the options available for my grandson's first electric guitar,which I have purchased for his 9th. birthday.We returned to DS Music,having bought his acoustic guitar there."
Posted 9 months ago
"Order arrived on time and was well packaged. Would recommend this company."
Posted 10 months ago
"A well-stocked shop with knowledgable and pleasant staff. An important resource for my teaching."
Posted 10 months ago
"I was searching for a pair of Senheisser earphones which the manufacturers appear to have stopped making. I was struggling to find them anywhere, but a google search brought up DS Music where I discovered that they had 2 pairs left so I snapped up both and had them days later. Quick and easy transaction with free delivery on my order. I'd never used them before but will certainly keep them in mind in the future and recommend them."
Posted 10 months ago
"All worked as planned, no problems. Thank you."
Posted 10 months ago
"A very good selection of sheet music available. The shop is well laid out and it is easy to locate the material you are looking for."
Posted 10 months ago
"I was most impressed with DS response to my request. I will use DS again as needed."
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent product, excellent service"
Posted 11 months ago
"DS Music's service was very good. I already have had Sibelius 7 for the past 9 years which has proved very easy to operate. I thought the copy of Student 6 might be more up to date but sadly this was not the case and whilst I have downloaded the software successfully, I have advised AVID that I will not actually be using it. My fault entirely!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good service and product."
Posted 11 months ago
"Very intelligent and thorough advice and guidance in my purchase and installation of complex music software. One of the best things is that it didn't take very long to get through to them on the phone the multiple times I rang them, even though they are a busy company."
Posted 11 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 854 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support