DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 902 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Verry helpfull
Posted 11 months ago
MMVC always have great service from DS Music and are happy to recommend them for all your music needs.
Posted 11 months ago
Wonderful, as always.
Posted 11 months ago
I was really impressed with DS Music. I found you through Google and Harry (Potter I believe) was incredibly helpful. Top job.

Alastair.
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing good job
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent advice and a great product at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this business.
Posted 1 year ago
A great stock of sheet music, tempting instruments and knowledgable staff. That’s a great combination and I’m happy DS Music is there.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service. Knowledgable team and very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Item as expected, but arrived late.
Posted 1 year ago
The purchasing of the product (Sibelius) was okay but wasn't user friendly. To those buying this product for the first time and not overly computer literate aspects of the purchase would have been confusing. The after sales help was mixed with one of the customer care team being decidedly stroppy and treating me as though I were an idiot. Having bought the product all those we spoke to had a 'you've bought it now, and you are no longer our responsibility' sort of attitude. It seemed they didn't really know their product or how it would behave. I have rated 3 stars as I am familiar with the software and computer literate, had I not been so, I may have rated them lower.
Posted 1 year ago
Good shop. Good service. I always use them.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out.
Very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
I have purchased several items from DS music and found them of high quality. The staff are both knowledgeable and obliging.
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Software and codes delivered as expected.
Posted 1 year ago
Good local source of sheet music.
Very helpful staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and pleasant service as always.
Posted 1 year ago
I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 902 reviews