DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 888 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Software and codes delivered as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good local source of sheet music. Very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and pleasant service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived promptly. All good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered music score over the phone, deposit taken from card 50% purchase price, collected a few days later. Good service, notification by phone score had arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music are a pleasure to deal with. Their staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and are in touch with their customers' needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is a fantastic music shop and school. The management staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shop has a great range of products and are able to obtain even more than what they stock on the shelves. Just ask a member of staff 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely swift response to my query.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb service, highly recommend buying from DS Music. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is an invaluable resource to me as an educationalist. Staff are knowledgeable with music degrees as a background and extensive active involvement in music....performance, composition, concert organisation and so on. The business developer is thinking of new ways to engage and help clients. The product manager is able to research and find material/ music and find competitively priced editions. I would be lost without the services DS provide....it is all inclusive of instrumental purchase, hire and repairs.....CD and musical technology providers....even a music school attached to support the town.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Sibelius software on line. Not only did it arrive within 2 days but they also sent me a link to sign up for free while I was waiting! Product is excellent, comes in 3 levels of complexity & price to suit all needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service . . and very speedy delivery of my Sibelius package 📦
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 888 reviews