DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 877 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
The purchasing of the product (Sibelius) was okay but wasn't user friendly. To those buying this product for the first time and not overly computer literate aspects of the purchase would have been confusing. The after sales help was mixed with one of the customer care team being decidedly stroppy and treating me as though I were an idiot. Having bought the product all those we spoke to had a 'you've bought it now, and you are no longer our responsibility' sort of attitude. It seemed they didn't really know their product or how it would behave. I have rated 3 stars as I am familiar with the software and computer literate, had I not been so, I may have rated them lower.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordering and delivery process was straightforward. My query prior to placing order over the phone was answered speedily and courteously. The only issue I have is that the product image on the website could have been reflected better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pleasant service and interesting shop. Orders take to long to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The processing of the order and the initial supply of the download was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
got the product, but paid for one day delivery and it took three days to turn up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear John, Thank you for your review. I have checked and your order was dispatched on time (5th Sept - as you were past the delivery cut off when the order was placed) via Royal Mail 24 Recorded and was delivered within 2 days so was on time (7th Sept) - our 1 Day Delivery service is, as on our website delivery page, "Usually Delivered within 1 Day, occasionally 2 days". Hope this helps, Jon
Posted 3 years ago
Two particular areas for customer service development I think: (1) During my phone conversation pre-purchase, it should have been made crytal clear that the £70+ I would be paying was for a YEARLY subscription for the upgrade to Sibelius 8, and not ownership of the software purchase. (2) When he delivery arrived, there should be a documentation of what (eg technical) support I would be receiving during the year's subscription, and not just an invoice/receipt (I cannot claim an invoice against tax, only a receipt and the documentation does not make that clear). On the positive side, I thought the technical advice given by the gentleman was very good, although I sensed he was less confortable with "pushing the sale". In such a case why not have another staff-member who could handle all sales questions? Let the technical gentleman handle all the technical discussion which was very good) and say "Ah that's a sales question, and I'll can pass you on to our sales team. In the meantime is there anything technical I can help you with further?" Please don't assume that the would-be customer has read all the details on your or Sibelius' website and has digested it all. Even if hey had (which is highly unlikely) they would still like to hear it direct from you, the people they are going to buy from. Hope this helps. .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Ive checked the order over and you have purchased a Sibelius 8 'upgrade' and not a 'subscription'. It is quite confusing with Avid's new structure but I can assure you that you have purchased a Sibelius 8 Upgrade that will take you to the latest version of Sibelius and it also includes a further 12 months of upgrades and support - when you get to the end of the initial 12 months you can choose to renew your upgrades/support for a further 12 months or you can choose not to - if you do not choose to renew your upgrades/support then just download the latest version before your 12 months ends and you get to keep this version - its your to keep. In regards to the invoice, we include invoices when we send orders out - if you did not get one in your parcel I am more than will to email a copy over - please let us know if you need one. In response to your other points, thank you for the feedback and we will certainly discuss this internally - we do have the approach of providing expert information, advice and great service and we try not to be pushy sales people. Anyway thanks again for the feedback and happy new year,Jon, DS Music
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was fine but I ordered next day delivery on Saturday morning but it didn't arrive until Tuesday afternoon which was quite disappointing. Won't be using that option again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, I checked your order and it was placed at 7pm on the Friday (30/11/15) after our dispatch cut off point of 4:30pm. Your order was then dispatched the following morning (Saturday) and delivered on the next working day (Monday) just after noon via Royal Mail Special Next Day Delivery. So we delivered the next working day as stated in our delivery info on our product pages and delivery page as follows: "Delivered Next Working Day (from dispatch) Mon-Fri 9am-6pm. Please place your order before 1pm for same day dispatch.". I presume you may be referring something else you have ordered from someone else? I can provide the tracking number for your parcel so ou can see this information if you like? Hope this clears things up, Best Wishes, Jon, DS Music
Posted 4 years ago
Only one of two items were delivered but they soon sorted it out and sent the second item after I e-mailed and phoned
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product really good but unfortunately when buying shop assistant did not tell me that an adaptor was needed, although I told him the make and model of the Clavinova, which meant we had to go back two days later, pay another car park, and although I was given the adaptor free I felt it was unfortunate that he did not do his research in the beginning - a little careless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
they did what it said on the tin! no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HI Wilfrid, Thank you for your review - what could we have done to get 5 stars? Best Wishes, Jon, DS Music
Posted 4 years ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 877 reviews