DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 902 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought the current Sibelius as my new iMac would not support my original version (7.5).
DS music were great but, my gosh, the Sibelius install process is soooo difficult; we live in an age where software installs take a couple of clicks but Sibelius took me the best part of three days - Avid guys have a look please as your software reflects badly on your suppliers.
Posted 11 hours ago
Helpful and prompt service. Ongoing issue with wrong product supplied, but confident it will be resolved.
Posted 1 month ago
Good, quality service from local, store. Staff friendly and efficient.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
Item as expected, but arrived late.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out.
Very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Software and codes delivered as expected.
Posted 1 year ago
Good local source of sheet music.
Very helpful staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Product arrived promptly but there was an error or unclear number/letter in the code I was required to use to download. I did eventually manage to download the product.
Posted 1 year ago
great customer service haven't got a bad thing to say
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music's service was very good. I already have had Sibelius 7 for the past 9 years which has proved very easy to operate. I thought the copy of Student 6 might be more up to date but sadly this was not the case and whilst I have downloaded the software successfully, I have advised AVID that I will not actually be using it.
My fault entirely!
Posted 2 years ago
Only recently started learning to play the guitar. I was looking for advice as to which guitar would suit my needs, taking the advice given has proved to very good and I am well happy with the guitar I bought.
Posted 2 years ago
I received what I'd ordered in good condition and in good time.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered for christmas and this is only 20th Dec so cannot comment further - star was for quick delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order arrived in few days
Posted 2 years ago
DS were helpful and friendly but the carrier they used DPS consistently failed to deliver to us.
I have no idea what action DS took against DPD but their poor service was a downside in what should have been a pleasant experience
Posted 2 years ago
So far, Harry is helping me get a refund and update to Sibelius 8. This hasn't been achieved just yet, but Harry has been very good so far over the past week.
Posted 2 years ago
product was delivered quickly, however STILL waiting for avid to send a verification code to activate the product and am unable to use it...very frustrating!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Did what it said it would do - sheet music through the post.
Posted 2 years ago
When I phoned for advice about a product I was pleased with the way the information was given to me. It was clear and accurate. The purchase went through with no problems.
Posted 2 years ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 902 reviews