DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,012 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast service. Price of music good but postage charge on heavy side.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First of all, I think your website needs to have some HUGELY important modifications!!! ... which could be really simple if you want to do a quick job - just rearranging links to your key products - making them bigger and screaming at the customer exactly what your site sells. It really is not obvious from the landing page that you sell anything but Pro Tools and Sibelius products. Further down the page, you have some small text - with small links in amongst the tightly packed text, which take the client into a world of other products... but I really think that if I didn't know your old physical shop, I might never have not dug around to find what I wanted. As for my music, it's good to have personal delivery, and a price as good as Amazon.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No issues, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a very helpful chat about the options for upgrading my SIbelius software. 4 stars rather than 5 only because I did feel that the options didn't represent great value, and that the discount I've got in the past for my educational status came with a significant reduction in the value of the product (shorter time of support/upgrades), so I felt a little hard done by. This was not DS Music's fault, but it did impact on my experience. The agent I spoke to was very knowledgable and gave me the right advice - I just wish there had been some better options.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely note cards and intend to use straight away. Prompt delivery. The box was far bigger than the item inside. Maybe look at different packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was glad that you ddid have the music I was looking for but I couldn’t confirm this until it arrived as the information on your website was not sufficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleased well packaged delivery arrived in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Harry was very helpful with regards to installing Avid. As I am a no- tech guy he had lots of patience talking me through the download process. 10/10 and many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff at D S Music are always helpful and resourceful. If they don't have the music in stock they order it for me without any fuss and let me know when its arrived. They have never let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the current Sibelius as my new iMac would not support my original version (7.5). DS music were great but, my gosh, the Sibelius install process is soooo difficult; we live in an age where software installs take a couple of clicks but Sibelius took me the best part of three days - Avid guys have a look please as your software reflects badly on your suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful and prompt service. Ongoing issue with wrong product supplied, but confident it will be resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good, quality service from local, store. Staff friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item as expected, but arrived late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Software and codes delivered as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good local source of sheet music. Very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product arrived promptly but there was an error or unclear number/letter in the code I was required to use to download. I did eventually manage to download the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
great customer service haven't got a bad thing to say
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DS Music's service was very good. I already have had Sibelius 7 for the past 9 years which has proved very easy to operate. I thought the copy of Student 6 might be more up to date but sadly this was not the case and whilst I have downloaded the software successfully, I have advised AVID that I will not actually be using it. My fault entirely!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 1,012 reviews