DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 862 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Verry helpfull"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"MMVC always have great service from DS Music and are happy to recommend them for all your music needs."
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful, as always."
Posted 1 week ago
"I was really impressed with DS Music. I found you through Google and Harry (Potter I believe) was incredibly helpful. Top job. Alastair."
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing good job"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and efficient."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent advice and a great product at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this business."
Posted 1 month ago
"A great stock of sheet music, tempting instruments and knowledgable staff. That’s a great combination and I’m happy DS Music is there."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient service. Knowledgable team and very helpful."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good shop. Good service. I always use them."
Posted 3 months ago
"I have purchased several items from DS music and found them of high quality. The staff are both knowledgeable and obliging."
Posted 3 months ago
"DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent and pleasant service as always."
Posted 5 months ago
"I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service."
Posted 5 months ago
"Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access."
Posted 6 months ago
"Very helpful."
Posted 6 months ago
"This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there."
Posted 6 months ago
"Arrived promptly. All good."
Posted 6 months ago
"Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected."
Posted 6 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 862 reviews