DS Music Reviews

4.88 Rating 840 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
95%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Arrived promptly. All good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered music score over the phone, deposit taken from card 50% purchase price, collected a few days later. Good service, notification by phone score had arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DS Music are a pleasure to deal with. Their staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and are in touch with their customers' needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DS Music is a fantastic music shop and school. The management staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shop has a great range of products and are able to obtain even more than what they stock on the shelves. Just ask a member of staff 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Extremely swift response to my query."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Superb service, highly recommend buying from DS Music. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DS Music is an invaluable resource to me as an educationalist. Staff are knowledgeable with music degrees as a background and extensive active involvement in music....performance, composition, concert organisation and so on. The business developer is thinking of new ways to engage and help clients. The product manager is able to research and find material/ music and find competitively priced editions. I would be lost without the services DS provide....it is all inclusive of instrumental purchase, hire and repairs.....CD and musical technology providers....even a music school attached to support the town."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered Sibelius software on line. Not only did it arrive within 2 days but they also sent me a link to sign up for free while I was waiting! Product is excellent, comes in 3 levels of complexity & price to suit all needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service . . and very speedy delivery of my Sibelius package 📦"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They sent me an email concerned I hadn’t left enough time before Cmas for my crackers to arrive. They offered me different postage options to get the crackers to me more quickly. Unfortunately I didn’t see the email in time so rang the next day. But they had posted them already. The crackers arrived in time and they were fabulous. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delightful book in content and presentation. Most motivational."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really helpful in shop service with guitar book for my grand daughters xmas gift. Will definitely support local shops and grateful we have local music shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"arrived promptly and intact"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Supa dupa - arrived quickly in excellent condition and both piano and clarinet parts - that you. LE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"So good to be able to go to a local shop where they have expertise, experience and good customer service. It would have taken me ages to achieve the same result on line and it wouldn't have been nearly as much fun."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Dealt with all our questions efficiently and product received promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was very impressed with the range of guitars which were available for my grand daughter to try. They were all Fender too, as was the amplifier which she was able to try with each of the guitars. The assistant was very helpful and has great deal of relevant knowledge too. It was a very pleasant experience through which I was able to buy a Fender guitar and amplified for her for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.88 based on 840 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support