DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 862 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DS Music

About DS Music: DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access."
Posted 6 months ago
"Very helpful."
Posted 6 months ago
"This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there."
Posted 6 months ago
"Arrived promptly. All good."
Posted 6 months ago
"Thank you for your very efficient and on time delivery. Well packaged and well protected."
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered music score over the phone, deposit taken from card 50% purchase price, collected a few days later. Good service, notification by phone score had arrived."
Posted 6 months ago
"DS Music are a pleasure to deal with. Their staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and are in touch with their customers' needs."
Posted 6 months ago
"DS Music is a fantastic music shop and school. The management staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shop has a great range of products and are able to obtain even more than what they stock on the shelves. Just ask a member of staff 10/10"
Posted 6 months ago
"Extremely swift response to my query."
Posted 7 months ago
"Superb service, highly recommend buying from DS Music. Many thanks"
Posted 7 months ago
"DS Music is an invaluable resource to me as an educationalist. Staff are knowledgeable with music degrees as a background and extensive active involvement in music....performance, composition, concert organisation and so on. The business developer is thinking of new ways to engage and help clients. The product manager is able to research and find material/ music and find competitively priced editions. I would be lost without the services DS provide....it is all inclusive of instrumental purchase, hire and repairs.....CD and musical technology providers....even a music school attached to support the town."
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered Sibelius software on line. Not only did it arrive within 2 days but they also sent me a link to sign up for free while I was waiting! Product is excellent, comes in 3 levels of complexity & price to suit all needs."
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good customer service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good service . . and very speedy delivery of my Sibelius package 📦"
Posted 7 months ago
"They sent me an email concerned I hadn’t left enough time before Cmas for my crackers to arrive. They offered me different postage options to get the crackers to me more quickly. Unfortunately I didn’t see the email in time so rang the next day. But they had posted them already. The crackers arrived in time and they were fabulous. Thank you"
Posted 7 months ago
"Delightful book in content and presentation. Most motivational."
Posted 8 months ago
"Really helpful in shop service with guitar book for my grand daughters xmas gift. Will definitely support local shops and grateful we have local music shop."
Posted 8 months ago
"arrived promptly and intact"
Posted 8 months ago
"Supa dupa - arrived quickly in excellent condition and both piano and clarinet parts - that you. LE"
Posted 8 months ago
"So good to be able to go to a local shop where they have expertise, experience and good customer service. It would have taken me ages to achieve the same result on line and it wouldn't have been nearly as much fun."
Posted 9 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 862 reviews