DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 878 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Amazing good job
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent advice and a great product at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this business.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A great stock of sheet music, tempting instruments and knowledgable staff. That’s a great combination and I’m happy DS Music is there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very efficient service. Knowledgable team and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Item as expected, but arrived late.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The purchasing of the product (Sibelius) was okay but wasn't user friendly. To those buying this product for the first time and not overly computer literate aspects of the purchase would have been confusing. The after sales help was mixed with one of the customer care team being decidedly stroppy and treating me as though I were an idiot. Having bought the product all those we spoke to had a 'you've bought it now, and you are no longer our responsibility' sort of attitude. It seemed they didn't really know their product or how it would behave. I have rated 3 stars as I am familiar with the software and computer literate, had I not been so, I may have rated them lower.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good shop. Good service. I always use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was a bit confused about renewing my Sibelius licence but an email and a phone call sorted this out. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have purchased several items from DS music and found them of high quality. The staff are both knowledgeable and obliging.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DS Music is a most efficient music shop. Orders are dealt with swiftly and there is a personal touch too. The retail shop floor is well organised, modern and very smart. Sheet music, music accessories, instrumental accessories and musical gifts are well presented and easy to access for customers. A relaxed atmosphere pervades and customers can browse books etc. Complementary resources such as theory and sight-reading are kept within their designated sections and so easy to find. Staff are always of a happy disposition and very pleasant and helpful if needed. They avoid putting customers under pressure. Instruments and instrumental services such as repairs and maintenance are available as are easy payment methods for the larger purchases. As a newcomer from Finland said to me....there is a really good music shop in this town which is good as my daughter learns the harp. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Software and codes delivered as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good local source of sheet music. Very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful and friendly service for an online purchase. Will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent and pleasant service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was trying to buy the student edition of Sibelius Ultimate. There was a small problem with the automatic system, but I received a very helpful email explaining everything I would have to do, and within a day the verification was complete! I am very happy with the customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Stock the tutor books I need plus interesting musical gifts. Teachers discount appreciated and easy to access.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is such a lovely shop with very helpful folks working there.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Arrived promptly. All good.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 878 reviews