DS Music Reviews

4.87 Rating 878 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DS Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Website
Product arrived promptly but there was an error or unclear number/letter in the code I was required to use to download. I did eventually manage to download the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely helpful and prompt delivery of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had challenges with a Sibelius upgrade. The support and response form DS Music was of the highest order. I cannot thank them enough. Totally reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always helpful,always friendly and very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great customer service haven't got a bad thing to say
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A most helpful business sourcing music of all types and levels efficiently and economically. Staff are always delightful in their manner and thorough in their service. A real asset to have a music shop owned by music enthusiasts who have music degrees and are active musicians. It is invaluable to be able to see the music about to be purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got what I wanted with out any fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was having a particularly frustrating time moving Sibelius software between computers. The DS salesman was very kind, curteous and understanding. It did cost money but in spite of this, it did solve my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went in to look at a couple of music books that caught my eye..... came out with 4 books, and a 12 string guitar! Lovely young lady served me, I wasn't hassled and enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The chap there was also very helpful and friendly. I will certainly buy from this establishment again (despite knowing I could have save £30 buying on line!) as the support was excellent. I felt valued :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered the product on time as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great stock and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
D S Music are great music suppliers. If its not in stock, its never too much trouble to order it and they will always search for new music or availability. Great customer service, always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Harry is a very pleasant and helpful person.He explained the options available for my grandson's first electric guitar,which I have purchased for his 9th. birthday.We returned to DS Music,having bought his acoustic guitar there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived on time and was well packaged. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A well-stocked shop with knowledgable and pleasant staff. An important resource for my teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was searching for a pair of Senheisser earphones which the manufacturers appear to have stopped making. I was struggling to find them anywhere, but a google search brought up DS Music where I discovered that they had 2 pairs left so I snapped up both and had them days later. Quick and easy transaction with free delivery on my order. I'd never used them before but will certainly keep them in mind in the future and recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All worked as planned, no problems. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very good selection of sheet music available. The shop is well laid out and it is easy to locate the material you are looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was most impressed with DS response to my request. I will use DS again as needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DS Music is rated 4.87 based on 878 reviews